Meetings & Notices

Township Board Meetings & Notices

Meetings of the Thornapple Township Board and the various Township committees are open to the public.

Thornapple Township Board Meetings

Meeting the 2nd Monday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at the Township Hall. Public invited and welcome!

The Board will meet on Monday, March 16th, in lieu of the 9th.

Board members: ย Supervisor Mike Bremer, Treasurer Debra Buckowing, Clerk Cindy Willshire, Trustees: Curtis Campbell, Ross DeMaagd, Jake Jelsema,ย and Sandra Rairigh.

Planning Commission

Meets on the 4th Monday of the Month @ 7:00 pm at the Township Hall.ย  The Planning Commission will meet on Monday, May 18th in lieu of the 25th of May (Memorial Day).

Board members:ย ย Bryan Finkbeiner,ย James French, Linda Gasper, Elizabeth Hansson, Thomas Kilgore, Sandra Rairighย and Craig Wandrie

Finance Committee

Meets on the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at the Township Hall.

Members: Debra Buckowing, Cindy Willshire, Ross DeMaagd,ย and Amy Brown (Recording Secretary)

**please note: if you are interested in obtaining meeting minutes for the Finance Committee, please stop in at the Thornapple Township Hall during normal business hours.


Review Meeting Minutesย Public Notices